Service Opportunities

Contact any of these staff by calling the church office, 483-4357

Contact Rachel Witt (rwitt@fumcor.org) for these opportunities to serve.

Pick-up guests for a community meal

Ride along as someone drives the bus to pick-up guests for a community meal

Help cook, greet, serve, bake desserts, or clean up for community meal 

Participate in “Church in the Community Day” on April 28

Clean-out the candle station in the gym for Contemporary worship

Volunteer for our monthly “Food for Kids” ministry

Volunteer in the library

Sign-up for an FUMC Mission Trip — Honduras (April) or Sager Brown (Sept)

Volunteer for a Habitat for Humanity home build

Volunteer to help at Ecumenical storehouse

Help with Food For Kids once a month 

 

Contact Jenny Caughman (jcaughman@fumcor.org) for these opportunities to serve. 

Visit a homebound member of the church 

Drive someone to a doctor’s appointment

Sit with someone so their caregiver can have some time for themselves

Volunteer at Keystone 

Make phone calls to homebound members

Help in the Children's Corner during the Community Meal

Drive the church bus to pick-up guests for a community meal

 

Contact Seth O’Kegley (sokegley@fumcor.org) for these opportunities to serve.

Help organize and file music in the library

Help polish handbells

Deliver leftovers flowers from Sunday mornings to homebound members 

Help launder the choir robes

 

Contact Mike Corcoran (mcorcoran@fumcor.org) for these opportunities to serve.

Landscaping for the church

pull weeds, mulch, trim bushes

Joining a crew of 10 men to re-roof the Trinity Center

 

Contact Erin Webb (ewebb@fumcor.org) for these opportunities to serve.

Assist in a children’s Sunday School class. 

Assist with Children’s Church

Teach a VBS class this summer

Help with the Spring or Fall Break Camps 

Help us stuff or hide Easter Eggs

Keep the Children's busy bags organized

Volunteer in the Nursery

Help behind-the-scenes with a Family Event 

 

Contact Jeff Kile (jkile@fumcor.org) for these opportunities to serve,

Help set-up the contemporary service 

Care for the candle station

Be a Contemporary service greeter

 

Contact Scott Gillenwaters (sgillenwaters@fumcor.org) for these opportunities to serve.

Be a warm bodied adult presence in the Loft 3-5 PM MTHF, Wednesday, 2-5 PM

Help prepare a youth supper on Sunday night, Purchase, prepare, serve and clean up a meal for approx. 20.

Join a team helping with high school lunch on Thursdays, 9 AM-1 PM 

 

Contact Jan Ryan (firstthings@fumcor.org) for these opportunities to serve.

Fold our First Things newsletters

Provide help with publicity for a particular project  

Proofread larger projects